MENUMENU
  • HOME
  • BOOKS
  • ABOUT
  • BLOG
  • FAMILY HISTORY
  • NEWSLETTER
        • If you would like to join the mailing list and receive occasional information on future books, add your email address opposite. Your address will not shared with anyone else.

        • Please sign up here to opt in to our emailing list. We will send you news and information about future books. We keep your data safe and never share it with third parties. You have the opportunity to unsubscribe at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of any of our emails.

        • Sign up to my Newsletter

          * = required field
  • SPAIN
  • BEULAH PRESS
  • CONTACT
  • Search
    • Find something interesting

 

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALSO HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

connectedness-front-cover

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

buy-the-e-book-now

buy-the-e-book-now

 

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALSO HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

connectedness-front-cover

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALWAYS HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

buy-the-e-book-now

buy-the-e-book-now

 

What readers are saying about Connectedness:
“Sandra Danby does it again, only this time, I felt she did it better... A fantastic read.”

Hope Sloper, Word Gurgle

 

What readers are saying about Connectedness:
“Sandra Danby does it again, only this time, I felt she did it better... A fantastic read.”

Hope Sloper, Word Gurgle